Kompass nach Norden

ABOUT US

The city of Sanlúcar de Barrameda was the starting and finishing point of the journey for the seafarers Magellan and Elcano with their crew, who circumnavigated the earth on a mission looking for the Spice Islands by sea. 

 

The crew of Casa de las Especias is a colourful mixture of people of various nationalities and occupations, of different ages and diverse interests. Just like the crew of Magellan and Elcano they share the spirit of discovery, driven by the curiosity of getting to know new horizons, cultures, traditions and people. We too, who have travelled the five continents, chose Sanlúcar de Barrameda to drop anchor.   

 

We are inviting you to join us on this experience. Our guesthouse is the ideal place for your own (time) travel to places of peace, culture, and culinary delights but will also give you the opportunity to be adventurous and sporty. 

 

We wish you a warm welcome and will do our very best to make your stay in our guesthouse and in Sanlúcar de Barrameda as pleasant and unforgettable as possible.

Kompass nach Norden

ÜBER UNS

Für die Seefahrer Magellan und Elcano mit ihrer Besatzung, die mit der Mission, auf dem Seeweg die Gewürzinseln zu suchen, als erste die Erde umsegelt haben, war die Stadt Sanlúcar de Barrameda der Ausgangs- und Endpunkt ihrer Reise.

 

Die Crew des Casa de las Especias ist eine bunte Mischung aus Menschen verschiedener Nationalitäten und Berufe, verschiedenen Alters und vielfacher Interessen. Wie die Crew von Magellan und Elcano teilen sie den Entdeckergeist, getrieben von der Neugier neue Horizonte, Kulturen, Traditionen und Menschen kennen zu lernen. Auch wir, die auf den fünf Kontinenten unterwegs waren, wählten Sanlúcar de Barrameda um vor Anker zu gehen.

 

Wir laden Sie ein, gemeinsam mit uns an dieser Erfahrung teilzunehmen. Unser Haus ist der ideale Ort, um Ihre eigene (Zeit)- Reise zu Orten der Ruhe, der Kultur, der lokalen Kochkunst aber auch zu Abenteuer und Sport zu unternehmen.

 

Wir begrüßen Sie herzlich und tun unser Bestes, um Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus und in Sanlúcar de Barrameda so angenehm und unvergesslich wie möglich zu gestalten.